Major Grants awarded 2014/15
The Council of the Society agreed on 17 February 2015 to make the following awards:

One Katharine F. Pantzer Jr Research Fellowship:
£4,000 to Dr Hazel Wilkinson : ‘A Database of Eighteenth-Century Printers’ Ornaments’

One Katharine F. Pantzer Jr Research Scholarship:
£1,071.87 to Dr Margaret Connolly: ‘Newly Reformed Readers and their Reading: A Sixteenth-Century Family and their Medieval Books’

Major Grants

  • £1,635 to Prof Bill Bell: ‘Missionary Libraries in Nineteenth-century India’ (Barry Bloomfield Award)
  • £1,000 to Dr Diane Booten: ‘Paris and the Book Market in Early Modern Brittany, c. 1450-1550’
  • £700 to Dr Rebecca Emmett: ‘The Scottish Career and Bibliography of Robert Waldegrave 1590-1604’
  • £1,984 to Ms Karina de la Garza-Gil: ‘Early printing practice and printing technology in Cologne, 1465-1500’ (Falconer Madan Award)
  • £1,185 to Dr Gillian Hughes: ‘The shorter poems of Sir Walter Scott’ (Fredson Bowers Award)
  • £1,700 to Mr Drew Thomas: ‘The Industry of Evangelism: Printing for the Reformation in Luther’s Wittenberg’
  • £993.20 to Dr Mark Towsey: ‘Reading History in Georgian Britain’ (Antiquarian Booksellers’ Association Award)
  • £464.50 to Dr Eleanor Warren: ‘The Beverley Prayer Book (Leeds University, Brotherton MS 16): History, use and Ownership’
  • £1,322.80 to Dr Adelyn Wilson: ‘The practicks of Sir Richard Maitland of Lethington and their transmission and use in sixteenth- and seventeenth-century Scotland’