Major Grants awarded 2015/16
The Council of the Society agreed on 8 February 2016 to make the following awards:

One Katharine F. Pantzer Jr Research Fellowship:
£3815 to Dr Carl Thompson: ‘The Publisher and the Traveller: John Murray II, Maria Graham, and Women’s Literary Professionalism in the Early Nineteenth-Century Publishing Industry’.

One Katharine F. Pantzer Jr Research Scholarship:
£2000 to Dr William Kemp: ‘An inventory of early 16th-century French Bastarda via editions of the works of Pierre Gringore’.

Major Grants


£1700 to Dr Damian Fleming: ‘Hebrew Content in Early Medieval Christian Latin Manuscripts: France and Italy’


£2000 to Dr Karlyn Griffith: ‘French Gothic Illustrated Apocalypse Manuscripts’


£2000 to Prof Chiaki Hanabusa: ‘John Wright, publisher of Marlowe’s Dr Faustus (1609-31)’ (Fredson Bowers Award)


£1998 to Michael Laird: ‘Nicholas Spierinck, Early Cambridge Bookbinder (d. 1545 or 1546): A Census of Bindings and the Manuscript Fragments Therein’ (Antiquarian Booksellers’ Association Award)


£2000 to Sukanya Raisharma: ‘North Italy and the formation of intellectual authority in the late-antique Mediterranean: a study of the sixth-century north Italian manuscripts relating to the ‘Three Chapters Controversy’ and the Council of Constantinople (553)’ (Barry Bloomfield Award)


£500 to Dr Gillian Wright: ‘Aphra Behn and the Circulation of Restoration Poetry’ (Falconer Madan Award)