According to the normal rules of rotation, four Council members are due to step down at the Annual General Meeting on 21 October 2014. Also at the AGM Christine Ferdinand will step down as President and will be succeeded by Henry Woudhuysen. Nominations for Council and a Vice-President will be considered at the 9 September Council meeting and should be submitted to the Hon. Secretary ( no later than 4 September in order to be circulated in advance of that meeting. Nominations should be supported by a brief summation of the candidate’s suitability for the Council, with a longer statement supporting nomination for Vice-President; no more than three nominations may be submitted by any one person.